Bio Studio Projects Collaborative Projects Updates Contact Links
ServeADream

ServeaDream:

For updates on the Serve-a-Dream Project: Serveadream.org

Toni Tipton Martin, “Peace Through Pie”, Austin Chronicle, January 13, 2010: http://www.austinchronicle.com/gyrobase/Issue/section?name=Food

Toni Tipton Martin blog: The Jemima Code: www.thejemimacode.com/2010/01/20/a-pie-is-a-warm-hug-wrapped-in-a-crust/

Bernice Torregrossa, Galveston Daily News, January 6, 2010www.galvestondailynews.com/story.lasso?ewcd=e35813afeab6db8c

Food Matters: www.austin360.com/food-drink/food-matters-east-side-king-food-trailer-bad-175163.html?cxtype=rss_a-list_123074


Harvest Mandala:

For updates on the Harvest Mandala: Harvestmandala.org

The Harvest Mandala and Living Color: Light, Science, Art Architecture and Culture blogs.utexas.edu/hunger/2009/12/02/the-harvest-mandala-and-living-color-light-science-art-architecture-and-culture-ugs-302/

Capital Area Food Bank of Texas – Austin: blogs.utexas.edu/hunger/2009/11/05/capital-area-food-bank-of-texas-austin/

The Daily Texan- Collection unites art, charity: www.dailytexanonline.com/life-arts/collection-unites-art-charity-1.2052527

The Daily Texan - Multimedia: www.dailytexanonline.com/multimedia

Harvest Mandala Press Release: http://bentvisualstudio.com/Harvest_Mandala/Home_files/FINAL%20PRESS%20RELEASE.pdf

Elisa Olivariz Blog, Americorps VISTA Hunger Coordinator, Dept. of Diversity & Community Engagement, UT Austin
http://blogs.utexas.edu/hunger/2009/12/02/the-harvest-mandala-and-living-color-light-science-art-architecture-and-culture-ugs-302/


Threadcounts:

For updates on the Thread Counts Project: www.threadcountsproject.com

Sewing Rebellion: www.sewingrebellion.wordpress.com

ThreadCounts Project (Boston): www.threadcountsproject.com

ThreadCounts Project (Austin): website in progress


Other initiatives and projects:

H.O.P.E.: www.hopecampaign.org

PieLab: www.pielab.org

www.instrumentsforpeace.com

www.willienelsoncenter.com

Austin Center for Peace & Justice: www.austinpeacecenter.org

Real Community Austin: www.realcommunity.ning.com

Green Doors: www.greendoors.org

Sustainable Food Center: www.sustainablefoodcenter.org

Capital Area Food Bank of Texas: www.austinfoodbank.org

La Vida Locavore: www.lavidalocavore.org

Texas Pie Kitchen: www.texaspiekitchen.com

Made In Haiti: www.madeinhaiti09.wordpress.com

Ghetto Biennale: www.ghettobiennale.com

Spontaneous Vegetation: www.spontaneousvegetation.net

Edible Estates: www.edibleestates.org

Big Red and Shiny: www.bigreandshiny.com

For the future of global design: www.massivechange.com

Caritas of Austin: www.caritasofaustin.org

Website designed by Sabrina Jones: www.sabrinaljones.com